~* Menu Plan Monday *~

    Monday

Slow Cooked Swiss Steak
p. 62 Taste of Home Slow Cooker Recipes 2007
fingerling potatoes
Green salad
Sour Dough Toast

    Tuesday

Creamy Italian Chicken
p. 110 Taste of Home Slow Cooker Recipes 2007
Green Beans
Lite Pears
French Bread

    Wednesday


Grandma R’s Special Meat Sauce & Pasta
(I don’t make this often as it’s very rich and a
true work of love in that the prep time is 4-5 hours!)
Green Salad
French Bread

    Thursday


Family night out

    Friday


Chicken Saltimbocca
p. 104 Taste of Home Slow Cooker Recipes 2007
(can you tell I bought a new cookbook?! 😉
Green salad
Dinner rolls

    Saturday


Meatball subs w/ Grandma R’s sauce
Green beans
Lite pears

I’ll be sure and share the new recipes that we love later in the week (except for Grandma R’s special sauce…that’s a family secret)
Be sure and drop by Laura’s at I’m an Organizing Junkie to see lot’s more menus. And if you enjoy reading these menus, be sure and drop her a “thank you”.

One Response to “~* Menu Plan Monday *~”

  1. Laura Says:

    Oh my gosh do you mean to tell me there is a new Taste of Home Slow Cooker recipe book out??!! I.MUST.HAVE.IT! You have no idea how excited this makes me…I know I’m a freak…he he.

    Have an awesome week!

    Laura

Leave a Reply

